Happy Earth Day!

Just found this cloth pad wiki and thought it’d be nice to share a reusables resource for Earth Day.

We went to a cloth pad workshop in Edinburgh and learned how to make a few different styles. I sew about as well as I cook, but I gave it a good old go.

It was a vision in red stars and flannel. Actually, there were a lot of colours available, but I went red pattern crazy.

That’s not a recent affectation, by the way.

This was my favourite book when I was little.

3 responses to “Happy Earth Day!

  1. this is well cute sweaaaaaar down

  2. I’ve never seen that book before! I’ll have to check it out.

  3. Just stumbled upon your blog and I’m very excited about it! These do it yourself pads are brilliant– yer sewing skills are perfect!

    Can’t wait to keep reading. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

