Speechless, but working on that.

So the Feminism in London conference was inordinately awesome. So much so, that I’ve spent the week (doing lots of other stuff but also) trying to compose the perfect blog post about it. I’ll keep adding to this post until it meets my exacting standards. Check out their site for pictures, speech transcripts and workshop notes.

It was excellent overall, but particular highlights for me included:

Susie Orbach‘s speech and slide show, chatting with stall holders, including  Feminist Library and PinkStinks, and Media Training With Camera workshop by Rebecca Mordan.

Major props to compere Kate Smurthwaite for bunging me into the cabaret night, Liz for joining me in a song and  Tina for lending me the guitar, the audience at the Soho Comedy Club for surfing The Crimson Tide with us, and Leeds Femsoc for taking me in as one of their own all day long.

Plans are in the works to be back in Leeds soon, as well as workshops in Sheffield and Edinburgh  over the next few months. Stay tuned!

Chella

Leave a Reply

