Adventures in Menstru-reading

See what I did there?

I’m reading tonight at Bluestockings Bookstore, NYC, at 7 pm with the new issue of the zine. It’s all gone a bit launch party styley and there’ll be treats and goodybags with vouchers and raffle prizes.

Later tonight (at 10:40, to be exact) I’m reading at the Anarchist Bookfair’s Arts Night at The Living Theatre. Somehow I’m on the poster as simply ‘menstruation’. Not Adventures in Menstruating, not Chart Your Cycle, not Chella Quint… I am amazed and impressed that the event coordinators and poster designers consider the simple act or concept of garden variety menstruation itself enough of a draw to give it billing.

Hope to see you tonight!

Chella



2 responses to “Adventures in Menstru-reading

  1. Riot Kitty

    Cool! I wish I could be there!

  2. Riot Kitty

    Cool! I wish I could be there!

Leave a Reply

